DF Committee

DF Committee is the ruling body of DFs, elected every September at Althing. Each member is in charge of a key aspect of the movement, like events or fundraising. The combined efforts of Committee make sure everyone can enjoy their time in DFs.

DF Committee

You can reach all members of Committee by emailing committee@spanthatworld.com.

Name Role Email
Izzy Stewart Chair chair@spanthatworld.com
Theo James-Lucas Vice Chair vicechair@spanthatworld.com
Miranda Mallinson-Pocock and Sarah Bennett Fundraising fundraising@spanthatworld.com
Vacant Training training@spanthatworld.com
Theo James-Lucas Outreach outreach@spanthatworld.com
Vacent, co-option soon MEST-UP mestup@spanthatworld.com
Alex Smithson-Swain Events events@spanthatworld.com
Hazel Cawthan Safeguarding safeguarding@spanthatworld.com
Alexi Brailey-Stämpfli Treasurer treasurer@spanthatworld.com
Robin Lyster Shadow Treasurer shadowtreasurer@spanthatworld.com
Joe Irving Secretary secretary@spanthatworld.com
Gus Tunley and Iz Costello Communications communications@spanthatworld.com
Lucy Kirby Lay Member 1 oddlaymember@spanthatworld.com
Jacob Maynard Vesley Lay Member 2 evenlaymember@spanthatworld.com
Vacant Activism activism@spanthatworld.com

Supervisory roles

While not on Committee, the Accessibility Representative is present at some Committee meetings to ensure Committee remains accessible.

Name Role Email
Tessa Ramsey Brooks and Niamh Pragnell Toal Accessibility accessibility@spanthatworld.com

Other roles

Name Role Email
Shadow Events shadowevents@spanthatworld.com
London Liason london@spanthatworld.com
Niamh Pragnell Toal First Aid Fairy firstaid@spanthatworld.com
Vacant Venturer Liason vc@spanthatworld.com
Lucy Kirby GC Rep 1 gc@spanthatworld.com
Hazel Cawthan GC Rep 2 gc@spanthatworld.com
Alexi GC Rep 3 gc@spanthatworld.com
Joe Irving Web Fairy webfairy@spanthatworld.com
Vacant Zine Editor dfzine@spanthatworld.com
Finlay MacTaggart Podcast podcast@spanthatworld.com
Amber Sims Sustainability sustainability@spanthatworld.com